Originally Posted by EnigmaSquad
While reading my new rule book that came in the mail I noticed this regarding missing a mandatory.
"If no Drop Zone has been designated, the player shall play from the previous lie."
Has this always been the case? I seem to remember in the past that if no drop zone was designated then you created a drop zone next to the mandatory object (correct side of course) and played from there. Did this rule change? Or am I remembering incorrectly?
As far as I know, this rule has been in place for some time. People tend to assume the spot next to the mando is the drop zone, but that is not necessarily the case.