Did this rule change?
View Single Post
February 18th, 2013, 03:53 PM
February 27th, 2009
Play it where it lies. You can always call an Optional Rethrow if you can't play from the lie which would essentially be the same as missing the mando if the tee was the drop zone.
Poor mando object if you can fly over it. But I would say the group needs to agree the full disc diameter completely passed on the good side of the mando to have passed it.
Note: I've updated the Rules School article on Mandos based on 2013 revisions. It should be posted sometime later this week on PDGA.com.
View Public Profile
Find all posts by Chuck Kennedy